Max D'Aulerio's Blog


Sunny, with a high of 75.
June 8, 2010, 3:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lately, the weather has been so bipolar, and consequently, so have I. Hah, Brand New may be my band, but Relient K also knows me all too well.

My moods have been kind of all over the place. Each day is different. But today, like the weather out right now, I’m sunny with a high of 75. I’m genuinely happy today. I woke up feeling happy, I happily drove my dad into Atlantic City, smoked a cigarette with a huge smile on my face, and am now screaming the lyrics to all of Relient K’s Mmhmm.

I’m pretty sure that if you were a random passer-by, you’d think I’m crazy (partially correct). You’d say to yourself  “look at this chubby kid, smiling. What the fuck is he smiling about?” Hah, whatever, I don’t care. Let me be happy, damn it! Fuck what you think about me!

Maybe it’s the zoloft finally kicking in after almost two weeks of using it. Maybe it’s because last night’s Hand Me Down Buick practice was great. Maybe it’s because after practice, we played two series (best of 7) of civil war. Or, maybe it’s because I said some nice things to somebody, and if I know it makes her day better, then it makes my day better. Maybe it’s Relient K. Maybe it’s all of the above.

I think it is all of the above. I think I should also close this irreverent blog post with a RK lyric to how I’m kinda sorta feeling.

“And when the doors were closed
I heard no I told you so’s
I said the words I knew you knew
Oh God, Oh God I needed you
God all this time I needed you, I needed you”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment